Preschool Information

Daily Schedule

  • 8:15-8:30¬†¬†Bathroom, Wash Hands, Light breakfast
  • 8:30-9:00 ¬†Puzzles and Books, Exercise time
  • 9:00-9:20 ¬†Opening: ¬†Calendar, Pledge of Allegiance, Welcome Song
    • Read Bible Story, Introduce days activities
    • This gives the children an opportunity to hear God's Word, and learn about Bible stories. ¬†We then play a game or do a class-wide craft that relates to the story.
  • 9:20-10:00 ¬†Free play/arts and crafts
    • The craft will tie in with the Bible lesson as well. ¬†We also let the children explore the different centers (blocks, dramatic play, fine motor and dress-up)
  • 10:00-10:25 ¬†Circle Time: ¬†Songs, Finger Plays, Games related to theme of the week.
    • This is a time for children to explore further the lesson of the week. ¬†We will pull out parts of each Bible lesson to teach academic concepts such as letters, shapes, and colors.
  • 10:25-10:35 ¬†Bathroom Break
  • 10:35-10:50 ¬†Snack time (Some days will be Letter Snacks)
  • 10:50-11:15 ¬†Recess (weather permitting we will play outside)
  • 11:15-11:30 ¬†Book time (stories will tie in with the lesson of the week)
  • 11:30 ¬†Pick Up

Yearly Calendar

St. Paul’s Community Preschool

2019-2020 New Calendar yet to be determined!

2018-2019

Monday, Sept 4                  NO SCHOOL…Labor Day

Wednesday, Sept 6            First Day

Monday, Oct 9                    NO SCHOOL…Columbus Day

Wednesday, Oct 18            Picture Days

Wed-Friday, Nov 22‚Äď2¬†¬† ¬† ¬†NO SCHOOL‚ĶThanksgiving break

Tuesday, Nov 28                Parent/Teacher Talks…pm

Thurs, Dec. 14                     CHRISTMAS PROGRAM 6:30pm

Thurs, Dec 22 ‚Äď Jan 4¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† NO SCHOOL‚ĶChristmas Break

Friday, Jan                           Class Resumes

Friday, Jan 1                        Dad’s and Donuts

Mon, Jan 15                        NO SCHOOL..MLK Jr. Day

Mon-Thu, Feb 5-8              Kindergarten pre-registration @ GGS

February 12-16                  NO SCHOOL…Mexico Mission Trip

Monday, Feb 19                 NO SCHOOL…President’s Day

March 26-3                        NO SCHOOL…Spring Break

Friday, May 4                      Mom’s and Muffins

Friday, May 11                   Summer Birthday Party

Friday, May 18                   LAST DAY!    Graduation for Loving Lions at 10:30

 

 

 

 

 

   

Group Pages